Past NZDGs

History of the New Zealand Deaf Games
Edition Year Hosted by Aotearoa Turi Shield
– Colin Kay Cup
53rd 2016 Hamilton Northern Josje Lelijveld Southern
52nd 2014 Christchurch Southern Not awarded
51st 2012 New Plymouth Central Colleen Norris Northern
50th 2010 Auckland Northern Pao Paul Southern
49th 2009 Christchurch Southern Barry Kinnard Auckland
48th 2008 Palmerston North Southern Bonnie Buzzard Southern
47th 2007 Auckland Northern Patricia Hanson Central
46th 2006 Dunedin Southern Ben Webb Central
45th 2005 New Plymouth Central Bonnie Buzzard Southern
2004 No Games
44th 2003 Auckland Northern Danielle Wilson Central
43rd 2002 Wellington Northern Clive Morgan Central
42nd 2001 Christchurch Northern Fetuao Ualesi Northern
41st 2000 Palmerston North Central Shane Tatui Northern
1999 No Games
40th 1998 Christchurch Canterbury Daniel Harborne Northern
1997 No Games
39th 1996 Auckland Northern Barry Kirkland Central
38th 1995 Wellington/Porirua Manawatu John Lavell Christchurch
1994 Cancelled
37th 1993 Christchurch Christchurch Marilyn Welham Manawatu
36th 1992 Palmerston North Auckland Douglas Magon Wellington
35th 1991 Dunedin Auckland Raymond Telfer Otago
34th 1990 Auckland Auckland Fetuao Ualesi Auckland
33rd 1989 Wellington Christchurch Andrea Vowles Auckland
1988 Cancelled
32nd 1987 Christchurch Christchurch Richard Pointon Wellington
31st 1986 Palmerston North Christchurch Miss Lorraine Butler Manawatu
30th 1985 Napier Auckland A Winterburn Hawkes Bay
29th 1984 Auckland Auckland T Parnell Hawkes Bay
28th 1983 Dunedin Christchurch M Rose Auckland
27th 1982 Wellington Christchurch Miss R Tukerangi Auckland
26th 1981 Palmerston North Christchurch T McGill Christchurch
25th 1980 Hamilton Auckland Miss S Ovens Auckland
24th 1979 Christchurch Christchurch Mrs E McNamara Auckland
23rd 1978 Auckland Auckland R T Siviter Auckland
22nd 1977 Wellington Christchurch M G Clausen Christchurch
21st 1976 Palmerston North Christchurch G Howard Auckland
20th 1975 Christchurch Christchurch D M Crighton Auckland
19th 1974 Hamilton Christchurch Miss J Cummins Waikato
18th 1973 Auckland Auckland W Arthur Manawatu
17th 1972 Wellington Christchurch G Brown Taranaki
16th 1971 Christchurch Christchurch Miss J Watt Christchurch
15th 1970 Palmerston North Christchurch J Ferguson Christchurch
14th 1969 Auckland Miss E Raper Christchurch
13th ? ?
12th ? ?
11th ? ?
10th ? ?
9th ? ?
8th ? Wellington
7th ? Auckland
6th ? Christchurch
5th ? Wellington
4th ? Christchurch
3rd ? ?
2nd ? Wellington
1st ? ?



Our Partners